Mala Kunia is the first compositional work of the line-up comprising Edgar Froese, Ulrich Schnauss, Thorsten Quaeschning and Hoshiko Yamane.

It is the first product out of 'The Quantum Years' series starting on November 16, 2014 with the MMW Festival concert in Melbourne. This cupdisc - now in Vinyl format - is named 'Mala Kunia' – the name of two Aboriginal tribes - according to Aboriginal mythology - living ages ago around Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, whereas the Mala tribe lived on the sunny side and the Kunia on the shady side of the rock.



2 Vinyl LP#eastgate 021 LPShipment within 2 - 4 working days add to cart € 35.00
prices incl. VAT plus shipping


StatusStudio Album
Release dateApril 15, 2022
Playing time00:52:14
Released byKScope

Tracklist A

1.Shadow And Sun00:07:54

Tracklist B

2.Beyond Uluru00:07:49

Tracklist C

1.Vision Of The Blue Birds00:08:39
2.Snake Men's Dance at Dawn00:05:51

Tracklist D

1.Power of the Rainbow Serpent00:08:03
Depending upon the medium, the indicated tracklist will vary in certain details.