In memory of Dante Alighieri (700th Anniversary of Death in 2021) and Edgar Froese (7th Anniversary of Death in 2022)

Tangerine Dream presents La Divina Commedia, the new 6-disc deluxe hardback book set covering the trilogy of Inferno, Purgatorio, Paradiso in addition to a live concert DVD filmed at Castle Nideggen, Cologne in 2002. At the centre of the set is a book featuring extensive liner notes by Wouter Bessels, an essay by Bianca Froese-Acquaye and previously unseen photographs from Edgar's private archives.

All albums have been remastered by Harald Pairits especially for this limited edition set.






La Divina Commedia Box Set#0743-4962Shipment within 2 - 4 working days add to cart € 65.00
prices incl. VAT plus shipping


Recording date2002
Release dateApril 1, 2022

Tracklist CD 01 'Inferno'

01.Before The Closing Of The Day00:04:50
02.The Spirit Of Virgil00:02:39
03.Minotaurae Hunt At Dawn00:03:24
04.Those Once Broke The First World00:03:38
05.Dante In Despair00:03:25
06.Io Non Mori00:05:49
07.Vidi Tre Facce00:04:42
08.At The Deepest Point In Space00:02:38
09.L'Omperador Del Doloroso Regno00:04:45
10.Voices In A Starless Night00:04:14
11.Fear And Longing00:03:06
12.Fallen For Death00:04:39
13.Where All Light Went Silent00:03:39
14.Charon, Il Barchere00:04:00
15.La Grey De Los Almas Perdidas00:07:29
16.Justice Of The Karma Law00:03:02
17.As The Sun Moves Towards Heaven00:07:57
18.Beatrice, L'âme Infinie00:05:10

Tracklist CD 02 'Purgatorio, pt. 1'

01.Above the Great Dry Land00:06:19
02.Chasing the Bad Seed00:08:48
03.Slave to the Gods00:06:31
04.Hope and Glory00:06:44
05.Sun Son's Seal (part one)00:08:21
06.Beyond All Suns00:06:34
08.All the Steps to Heaven00:13:12
09.Mountain of Destiny00:10:51

Tracklist CD 03 'Purgatorio, pt. 2'

01.The Glowing Zodiac Wheel00:06:08
02.Modern Cave Men00:05:02
03.Death Of Medusa00:07:23
04.Blinded By The World's Desire00:06:22
05.Sun Son's Seal (part two)00:08:28
07.Till The End Of Silence00:05:17
08.Prison And Paradise00:05:39
09.Spirit Spiral00:07:33

Tracklist CD 04 'Paradiso, pt. 1'

01.La Grande Spirale00:10:08
02.Beyond Sodom And Gomorrha00:10:14
03.La Ley De La Montana00:07:38
04.A Cielo Della Luna00:12:50
05.Mercury Sphere00:06:15
06.L'Era Della Venere00:11:51
07.Invisible Sun00:09:25

Tracklist CD 05 'Paradiso, pt. 2'

01.Jupiter Lightning00:08:12
02.La Forza Del Saturno00:18:19
03.Stars In Distance Glow00:07:43
04.No More Birth, No More Death00:08:37
06.Truth Beyond Thoughts00:06:09
07.L'Ultima Tromba D'Oro00:08:20

Tracklist DVD

01.Before The Closing Of The Day
02.The Spirit Of Virgil
03.Minotaurae Hunt At Dawn
04.Those Once Broke The First Word
05.Dante In Despair
06.Io Non Mori
07.Vidi Tre Facce
08.At The Deepest Point In Space
09.L'omperador Del Doloroso Regno
10.Voices In A Starless Night
11.Fear And Longing
12.Fallen For Death
13.Where All Light Went Silent
14.Charon, Il Barchere
15.La Grey De Los Almas Perdidas
16.Justice Of The Karma Law
17.As The Sun Moves Towards Heaven
18.Beatrice, L'Ame Infinite
Depending upon the medium, the indicated tracklist will vary in certain details.