The album is based on the novel The Angel Of The West Window by Gustav Meyrink, written in 1927 by Gustav Meyrink (original German title: 'Der Engel vom westlichen Fenster').

It is regarded as, if not his most famous work (a claim usually made for his novel 'The Golem'), certainly his most ambitious and multi-layered.

'The Angel of the West Window' is a novel written in 1927 by Gustav Meyrink (original German title: 'Der Engel vom westlichen Fenster') steeped in alchemical, hermetic, occult and mystical imagery and ideas interweaving the life of Elizabethan Magus Dr John Dee with that of a fictional modern descendant, Baron Mueller. Highly complex, often confusing but also highly atmospheric, The Angel Of The West Window could be described as an occult thriller, mixing melodrama and elements of higher spiritual elements with exploration of some of the deepest occult and esoteric mysteries of the human soul. The last novel Meyrink wrote before he died.
Tangerine Dream has set the atmosphere as well as the deeper meaning of this novel into an unforgettable soundscape. 


Order Album

All tracks of CD 01#0342-1088MP3 album - 320 kbit/s add to cart € 9.90
prices incl. VAT


StatusStudio Album
Release dateJune 1, 2011
Playing time01:05:23
All Music byEdgar Froese, Thorsten Quaeschning

Order tracks of item 1

01. The Mysterious Gift To MankindMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:10:29 add to cart€ 1.99
02. The Evening Before EasterMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:05:50 add to cart€ 0.99
03. Living In EternityMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:03:58 add to cart€ 0.99
04. The Silver Boots Of Bartlett GreenMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:07:22 add to cart€ 1.99
05. Hosanna Of The DamnedMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:07:50 add to cart€ 1.99
06. Dream Phantom Of The Common ManMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:06:37 add to cart€ 1.99
07. The Idol Of BaphometMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:06:31 add to cart€ 1.99
08. Hoël Dhat The AlchemistMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:07:10 add to cart€ 1.99
09. The Invisible Seal Of The Holy TribeMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:09:36 add to cart€ 1.99
prices incl. VATDepending upon the medium, the indicated tracklist will vary in certain details.