Recorded at the Starmus Festival 2011 on Tenerife Island (Spain) with guest appearances of Brian May. The festival was held in honour of the 50th anniversary of Juri Gagarin's first space flight.

After a long wait we are proud to announce the eagerly-awaited CD production of STARMUS – SONIC UNIVERSE, a release of the sensational musical collaboration between two legendary names: Brian May and Tangerine Dream.

Brian May had been for decades the great guitar player, arranger and co-singer with one of the greatest rock bands of all time: QUEEN. Tangerine Dream came from a complete different angel of the musical world.
Being the first band ever using Moog sequencer rhythm live on stage, being called the early masterminds of ambient sound and highly acclaimed Hollywood film composers for many years, Tangerine Dream have set more than one landmark in musical history. Now here is the result of a very unusual concert of the two legends at the Starmus Festival on the Island of Tenerife.

In June 2011 this festival was held in the honor of the 50th Anniversary of Juri Gagarin’s first spaceflight. Among the guests you could witness Neil Armstrong (first man on the moon) in one of his last public appearances and Buzz Aldrin (second man on the moon), Alexei Leonow (first man stepping out of his capsule into space), Jim Lovell and many more.

The first track of the CD - Supernova - integrates something very special: original, real star sounds. Prof. Garik Israelian, astrophysicist and founder of the STARMUS FESTIVAL captured these unique sounds. Can you imagine how the sun sounds in space? Get an idea of this sound when listening to SUPERNOVA. Enjoy with this release the highlights of TD’s musical career in combination with Brian May’s unique guitar.


Order Album

All tracks of CD 01 & 02#0332-3338MP3 album - 320 kbit/s add to cart € 17.80
prices incl. VAT


StatusLive Album
Recording dateJune 2011
Release dateApril 25, 2013
Playing time02:24:06
All Music byEdgar Froese, Chris Franke, Johannes Schmoelling, Thorsten Quaeschning, Brian May

Order tracks of item 1

01. Supernova (Real Star Sounds)MP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:10:40 add to cart€ 2.99
02. Last HorizonMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:05:57 add to cart€ 1.99
03. Marmontel Riding On A ClefMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:08:13 add to cart€ 1.99
04. TraumaMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:09:31 add to cart€ 1.99
05. Nothing And AllMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:02:12 add to cart€ 0.99
06. Nutshell AwakeningMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:07:19 add to cart€ 0.99
07. Shining RayMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:05:35 add to cart€ 1.99
08. Beauty Of Magic AntagonismMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:06:26 add to cart€ 0.99
09. NoviceMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:05:06 add to cart€ 0.99
10. One Night In SpaceMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:07:32 add to cart€ 1.99
prices incl. VATDepending upon the medium, the indicated tracklist will vary in certain details.

Order tracks of item 2

01. Calymba CalyMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:03:43 add to cart€ 0.99
02. OmniscienceMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:05:32 add to cart€ 0.99
03. Janus ParadeMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:08:04 add to cart€ 1.99
04. Loved By The SunMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:03:28 add to cart€ 0.99
05. Fire On The MountainMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:07:33 add to cart€ 1.99
06. Darkness Veiling The NightMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:08:55 add to cart€ 1.99
07. Living In EternityMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:04:05 add to cart€ 1.99
08. Bells Of AccraMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:09:59 add to cart€ 2.99
09. Sally´s GardenMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:04:40 add to cart€ 1.99
10. We Will Rock You (Extended)MP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:12:47 add to cart€ 2.99
11. TendernessMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:03:54 add to cart€ 0.99
12. Mr. Alexey Leonov´s SpeechMP3 track - 320 kbit/s 00:02:55 add to cart€ 0.00
prices incl. VATDepending upon the medium, the indicated tracklist will vary in certain details.